Ditto This

by WildChild

I love the fact that I received an email this morning from an anonymous “someone” with the link below saying “Ditto This.”  Finally I was reading some inspiring resolutions that I could put to use.  My resolution was apparently horrifying.  A man shouted “OBTAINABLE” in my face after I said it, then continued to YELL at me in public about how obtainable that was and proceeded to talk to me about his 2 mile run every morning and his love for cats.  Oh, best part, while saying “marvelous” with a graceful bow.  I was obviously in heaven with such a heartthrob.  Anyways, I guess my resolution should be to be more patient in horrifying situations and maybe learn how to be polite about it, but it’s not.  Don’t yell at me, it’s creepy.  Maybe next year.

Stop trying to be someone you’re not. – One of the greatest challenges in life is being yourself in a world that’s trying to make you likeeveryone else.  Someone will always be prettier, someone will always be smarter, someone will always be younger, but they will never be you.  Don’t change so people will like you.  Be yourself and the right people will love the real you.

Stop being scared to make a mistake. – Doing something and getting it wrong is at least ten times more productive than doing nothing.  Every success has a trail of failures behind it, and every failure is leading towards success.  You end up regretting the things you did NOT do far more than the things you did.

Stop holding grudges. – Don’t live your life with hate in your heart.  You will end up hurting yourself more than the people you hate.  Forgiveness is not saying, “What you did to me is okay.”  It is saying, “I’m not going to let what you did to me ruin my happiness forever.”  Forgiveness is the answer… let go, find peace, liberate yourself!  And remember, forgiveness is not just for other people, it’s for you too.  If you must, forgive yourself, move on and try to do better next time.

and my favorite:

Stop overlooking the beauty of small moments. – Enjoy the little things, because one day you may look back and discover they were the big things.  The best portion of your life will be the small, nameless moments you spend smiling with someone who matters to you.

“30 Things To Stop Doing To Yourself”: by Marc and Angel Hack Life

 

 

 

