Metronomy // She Wants

by WildChild

She sleeps so soft

So soft I tread

Arranging papers around the bed

And if she’s dreaming deep tonight

I lie with her by reading light

A glass of water by her side

And gone are hopes of getting tired

I call the shots

Till you wake up

Count every second on every clock

It’s getting late, *yeah* that i know

The hours come, the hours go

Those twitching legs

And twitching arms

And there you’re lying, your make-up on

And Girl if you’re dreaming deep tonight

I’ll lie with you by reading light

A glass of water by your side

And gone are hopes are getting tired

I call the shots

Till you wake up

Count every second, on every clock

It’s getting late, *yeah* that I know

The hours come, the hours go

I call the shots

Till you wake up

Count every second, on every clock

It’s getting late, and that I know

The hours come

