Urban Wall Art & Murals // Ray Ferrer // Be Your Own Boss

by WildChild

Once in a blue moon you find something absolutely fascinating.  This happens with art mostly because every artist seeks their originality, their purpose.  The 32-year-old artist Ray Ferrer, New York born and raised, has an amazing story which led him to his life as it is now, and away from what it once was.  We have been emailing back and forth quite a bit and Ray, kind as ever, has been patient with my questions.  He is determined to leave a great impression whether you are a customer, writer, or bystander.  He received his undergrad in Engineering and MBA from Auburn University.
After spending 6 years in the army and being deployed to Afghanistan for over a year Ray returned to the states and began consulting for a global company and creating technology and innovation strategies for CEO’s and Fortune 500 companies.  The stress began to take a toll and Ray decided to dramatically change his path and focus on art.  He and his wife began an e-commerce business, while he worked on his art separately.  He creates unique and custom artwork for people and businesses all around the world by hand cutting stencils and painting them onto canvas or large walls. Ray has no issues traveling around the world to clients to customize the murals.  The more traveling the better!
My artwork is inspired by wanting to see things I absolutely love in a different light. The stencils take anywhere from 6 to 20+ hours to cut out depending on the complexity and the size. I love it and so do the people who have me make something for them.
 “People Watcher”-NYC Subway Car
Ray makes anywhere from 6-10 pieces a week depending on size.  He travels constantly, meets new people, and loves every bit of it.  This outlet for Ray has turned into a huge success, bringing passion, innovation and creativity through his uncanny ability to create specialized pieces.
About the process: my artwork is inspired by wanting to see things I absolutely love in a different light. The stencils take anywhere from 6 to 20+ hours to cut out depending on the complexity and the size. I love it and so do the people who have me make something for them.  My other time is devoted to larger projects for businesses and private residences.  I did a large piece for a celebrity’s loft in NYC recently and have more work I am doing for authors, musicians, etc.
 
 “Jack White”
 Changing his lifestyle has relieved his stress and fulfilled his life more than he could imagine.
I love waking up in the morning knowing that I am my own boss.
visit his website at : Urban Wall Art & Murals 
